

2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Bruce Spangler, President Lake Oroville Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Oroville

Mohammad Billah, Vice President University Inn, Chico

Jasmin Wilson, Treasurer Dahl's Motel, Oroville

Nicole Johansson Sierra Oro Farm Trail, Secretary

Jennifer Leonard Almendra Winery & Distillery, Durham

Ashley Limon Oxford Suites, Chico

Haroon Saddique Best Western Paradise Hotel, Paradise

Tamba Sellu Courtyard by Marriott, Chico

ADVISORY BOARD

Dani Aalfs, Lake Oroville Marinas Victoria Anton, Feather River Recreation and Park District

Sarah Boesen, Chico Chamber of Commerce

Woody Culleton, Paradise Performing Arts Center

Ev Duran, UTB Studios

Holly Jorgensen, Sacramento River Watershed Project

Jennifer Macarthy, City of Chico

Tamara Maxey, Gold Nugget Museum

Debbie Moseley, Paradise Chocolate Fest

Dawn Nevers, City of Oroville

John Pearson, Pearson Collaborative Project

Brett Sanders, 3CORE

Melissa Schuster, Paradise Chamber of Commerce

Marci Shadd, The Colonia Building

Katie Simmons, Butte County Administration

Rachel Simmons, CSU Chico

Audrey Taylor, Downtown Chico Business Association

EXPLORE BUTTE COUNTY SPECIAL MEETING

June 1, 2022 Time: 11:00 am Meeting via Zoom

MINUTES

1. Meeting called to order by President Spangler at 11:00 a.m.

President Spangler opened the meeting to the public and then moved into closed session with Directors Johansson, Leonard, Sellu, Wilson, Limon and Saddique. Advisors Moseley, Sanders, Boesen, Pearson remained in the waiting room.

2.1 Accept Denero's Resignation

At 11:30 a.m. Board of Directors invited the waiting room into the meeting. Director Spangler reported that the BOD had unanimously accepted Carolyn Denero's resignation to be effective July 15, 2022.

3.1 Form a Recruitment Committee

President Spangler stated that the BOD will need to work quickly to create a Recruitment Committee to update the CEO job description, decide on recruitment steps, and evaluate BOD roles. President Spangler will chair the committee and will be accompanied by Director Wilson and Advisory Pearson.

Motion: Spangler, with second by Wilson. Passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 11:45 a.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by C. Denero.