Board of Directors

Bruce Spangler, President (Oroville) Brooke Isenberg, Vice President (Chico) Analise Uhlrig Secretary (Chico) Mohammad Billah, Treasurer (Chico) Jasmin Wilson, (Oroville) Haroon Saddique (Paradise) Nicole Johansson, (At Large) John Pearson, (At Large)



Advisory Board
Victoria Anton, Oroville
Melanie Bassett, Chico
Colette Curtis, Paradise
Heather Ugie, Chico
Jennifer Leonard, Unincorporated
Holly Jorgensen, Oroville
Melissa Schuster, Paradise
Marci Shadd, Biggs

EXPLORE BUTTE COUNTY SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

May 6, 2021 Time: 1:00pm

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82616292656?pwd=bkVxSmRsNmxybzNQUHczUG5YM21KZz09

MINUTES

1. Call to order and roll call – virtual meeting, votes will be considered aye, unless individual members abstain or verbally vote no.

Meeting was called to order at 1:02 p.m.

<u>Present: Bruce Spangler, Brooke Isenberg, Mohammad Billah, Jasmin Wilson, Haroon Saddique, John Pearson, Victoria Anton, Sarah Boesen, Carolyn Denero.</u>

Absent: Analise Uhlrig, Nicole Johansson.

2. **SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA**

2.1 CONSIDERATION OF PURCHASING SPRINTER VAN FOR MOBILE VISITOR CENTER

Strategic Goal: Build Brand Momentum

Board President Spangler has requested a special meeting to approve the purchase of a specific vehicle for the Mobile Visitor Center. The marketing committee was prepared to recommend the purchase of a 2021 new Mercedes Sprinter Van at the May 13, 2021 board meeting as sourced by the committee. There are only 3 said vans available in a 250-mile radius that meet the specifications and it is imperative that the van be secured as soon as possible.

A motion was made by Director Pearson and seconded by Director Spangler to approve the purchase of a 2021 Mercedes Sprinter Van 2500 not to exceed a total price of \$60,000.

Note: There may be special depreciation available through the CARES act; Director Wilson to follow up with EBC CPA.

Motion carried by the following vote:

Board of Directors

Bruce Spangler, President (Oroville) Brooke Isenberg, Vice President (Chico) Analise Uhlrig Secretary (Chico) Mohammad Billah, Treasurer (Chico) Jasmin Wilson, (Oroville) Haroon Saddique (Paradise) Nicole Johansson, (At Large) John Pearson, (At Large)



Advisory Board
Victoria Anton, Oroville
Melanie Bassett, Chico
Colette Curtis, Paradise
Heather Ugie, Chico
Jennifer Leonard, Unincorporated
Holly Jorgensen, Oroville
Melissa Schuster, Paradise
Marci Shadd, Biggs

AYES: Spangler, Isenberg, Billah, Wilson, Saddique, Pearson.

NOES: None

ABSTENTIONS: None

3. **ADJOURNMENT**

Meeting adjourned at 1:10 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Carolyn Denero